Southport & District Amateur Snooker League -
Administrator - Chris Gill | | Phil Green |
League Tables | Fixtures & Results | Player Rankings | Player Aggregates | Player Stats (All Seasons) | Highest Breaks | Breaks (All Divisions & Cups) | Breaks (All Seasons) | Head to Head | Clubs | Pictures | Roll of Honour | News | Forum | Committee | Documents | Rules | Search | Subscribe
Cups Atherton Cup | Birch Pairs | Frank Lodge Trophy | J.J.Birch Cup | J.W.Blyden Trophy | James Yates Trophy | Lucas Cup | Marshall Cup | Rickerby Cup |
*** Southport Snooker News *** Southport Snooker News *** Southport Snooker News *** Southport Snooker News ***

I am informing all Teams and players of the Southport & District Snooker league that ALL PLAY is to be suspended until further notice due to the issue of the Coronavirus being prevalent within our society. I will keep this web page up dated with any news on the commencement of what remains of our League fixtures, but as you will probably guess, i can't put a date or time limit on when that will be.

This suspension will also cover all of the Team and Individual cup competitions that are at various stages in their running. I do know however that some players have already arranged to play their cup individual matches before the League put a clamp down on the playing of the matches. If this is the case I won't stop you but ask that you be careful in doing so.

Many thanks for your patience on this, and lets hope this virus outbreak passes over us soon.

Many thanks...



I wish you all good luck for the new season, and lets hope for some close battles and tight finishes in this the Southport Leagues 75th year of competition.

Chris Gill - Gen Sec